User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

The Newlyweds by Nell Freudenberger

The Newlyweds tells the story of Amina, a young woman from Bangladesh who moves to America to marry a man she met online. As she settles in, Amina struggles to maintain contact with her family, and to merge the practicality of her new marriage with the romanticism she desires. This is a thoughtful, strong debut novel, perfect for fans of Ann Patchett or Alice Munro.

Reviewed by: 
Kat
Staff Pick Badge
The Newlyweds (Vintage Contemporaries) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780307388971
Availability: Hard to Find - Contact Store for Availability
Published: Vintage - February 12th, 2013