User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

Autographed Copies and Signed Editions

Bookshop Santa Cruz offers autographed copies of many of your favorite books. Please see the listing below for the signed editions we are offering online. Contact our orders department if you have any questions.

Discounts and coupons are not applicable to the signed editions.

You can also browse our list of books you can get signed at upcoming author events.



by Joe Ide
First Edition, First Printing, Signed Book Plate
Hardcover

We have first edition, first printing copies of Smoke: An IQ Novel available with book plates signed by author Joe Ide.

Isaiah Quintabe—an unlicensed detective for all seasons—and his best friend and masterful sidekick, Juanell Dodson, are at a crossroads in this latest installment of the "aggressively entertaining" IQ series (New York Times). This time, their lives may never be the same.

$28.00


by Nik Sharma
First Edition, Fourth Printing, Signed Book Plate
Hardcover

We have first edition copies of The Flavor Equation: The Science of Great Cooking Explained + More Than 100 Essential Recipes available with book plates signed by author Nik Sharma.

"Nik Sharma’s debut cookbook, Season, is one of my all-time favorites, and now he has wowed me once more with The Flavor Equation. Sharma trained as a molecular geneticist before embarking on a culinary career and he brings those two fields together in this fantastic book on kitchen science. Sharma’s stunning photographs and his enticing recipes and fascinating text make this an irresistible choice for fans of Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat (who isn’t?!) or anyone interested in understanding how delicious food is created." - S.B., Bookshop Santa Cruz Cookbook Buyer

$35.00


by Sy Montgomery
First Edition, First Printing, Signed Book Plate
Hardcover

We have first edition, first printing copies of Becoming a Good Creature available with book plates signed by author Sy Montgomery.

"Beloved science writer Sy Montgomery and Rebecca Green, one of my favorite working illustrators, team up to deliver a beautiful, gentle book about animals and kindness. Montgomery ties lessons in respect, understanding, and patience to her lifetime of observations of animal behavior. The pastel hues and charming creatures in Green’s illustrations bring even more heart to the story. Becoming a Good Creature will feel like a soft, furry hug to any animal lover." - Tori, Bookshop Santa Cruz Staff

$17.99


by David Sheff
First Edition, First Printing, Signed Book Plate
Hardcover

We have first edition, first printing copies of The Buddhist on Death Row available with book plates signed by author David Sheff.

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Beautiful Boy explores the transformation of Jarvis Jay Masters who has become one of America’s most inspiring Buddhist practitioners while locked in a cell on death row.

$27.00


by Lindsay Ellis
First Edition, First Printing, Signed Book Plate
Hardcover

We have first edition, first printing copies of Axiom's End available with book plates signed by author Lindsay Ellis.

The alternate history first contact adventure Axiom's End is an extraordinary debut from Hugo finalist and video essayist Lindsay Ellis.

$27.99


by Ottessa Moshfegh
First Edition, First Printing, Tip-In
Hardcover

We have limited signed first edition, first printing copies available of Death in Her Hands, signed on a tip-in page by author Ottessa Moshfegh.

"Death in Her Hands is a unique, powerful stream-of-consciousness novel about the deterioration of mind in the wilderness and paranoia caused by solitude and the overwhelming feeling of being out of place. The main character, Vesta, is an elderly widow who finds a note in the woods that implies a murder has transpired and decides to "investigate". Her investigation, however, is simply imagining all the details about the "case", from the personality of the victim to all the potential suspects. As the case gets "unraveled," so does Vesta's mind. The end, in a typical Moshfegh fashion, is simultaneously predictable and shocking; depressing, yet somehow freeing. Her writing style is, of course, gorgeous. Where Moshfegh succeeds is in allowing us to enter specifically a female psyche, telling a story of a woman who, in her own unravelling, comes to realize just how abused and unloved she was throughout her life. I think this novel will resonate with a lot of readers and further establish Moshfegh as one of the best novelists of our time." - Ksenia, Bookshop Santa Cruz Staff

$27.00


by Mary Flodin
First Edition, Fifth Printing
Paperback

We now have signed first edition copies of Fruit of the Devil available, signed in person by author Mary Flodin.

"In a saga filled with elegant prose, Mary Flodin takes on the existential crisis of our time—global climate change. Set against the backdrop of a lovingly-rendered California Central Coast, Fruit of the Devil weaves elements of mystery, romance and fantasy.” ~ Vinnie Hansen, author of The Carol Sabala Mystery Series

$22.99


by Jonny Sun
First Edition, First Printing, Signed Title Page Specially Bound by Publisher
Hardcover

We have signed first edition, first printing copies available of Goodbye, Again: Essays, Reflections, and Illustrations, signed by author Jonny Sun on a title page specially bound by the publisher.

The wonderfully original author of Everyone's a Aliebn When Ur a Aliebn Too gives us a collection of touching and hilarious personal essays, stories, poems—accompanied by his trademark illustrations—covering topics such as mental health, happiness, and what it means to belong.

$19.99


by Becky Albertalli
First Edition, First Printing, Tip-in
Hardcover

We have signed first edition, first printing copies available of Kate in Waiting, signed on a tip-in page by author Becky Albertalli.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author and rom-com queen Becky Albertalli comes a buoyant new novel about daring to step out of the shadows and into the spotlight in love, life, and, yes, theater.

 

$18.99


by Katherine Applegate
First Edition, First Printing, Tip-in
Hardcover

We have signed first edition, first printing copies available of Endling: The Only (#3), signed on a tip-in page by author Katherine Applegate.

The thrilling conclusion to the epic middle grade fantasy trilogy from Katherine Applegate, the New York Times bestselling and Newbery Award-winning author of The One and Only Ivan (now a major motion picture!), The One and Only BobWishtree, and Crenshaw!

$17.99


Pages