User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

Spring 2020 Middle Grade Graphic Novel Recommendations

Go with the Flow by Karen Schneemann and Lily Williams

Four friends are fed up with their school not providing necessary menstrual supplies and decide to make a change. This brilliant graphic novel shows readers how to raise up the people they care about, be honest about their feelings, and talk openly about their own bodies. For anyone who has (or will have) a period or those who just love a great friendship story! This is everything I want a book to be—empathetic, educational, and entertaining!

 

Staff Pick Badge
Go with the Flow Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781250143174
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: First Second - January 14th, 2020

The Deep & Dark Blue by Niki Smith

This debut middle grade graphic novel features a political coup, a religious order where women spin magical blue thread, a trans protagonist, and a vibrant, jewel-toned world. It’s also a refreshing switch on the traditional ‘girl disguised as a boy’ trope, with twins Hawke and Grayson assuming the identities of Hanna and Grayce in order to escape the coup and join the aforementioned religious order. This beautiful book is perfect for fans of The Witch Boy and The Nameless City.

Staff Pick Badge
The Deep & Dark Blue Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780316486019
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - January 7th, 2020

Subscribe to RSS - Spring 2020 Middle Grade Graphic Novel Recommendations