User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

RandomHouse

Sunny Day: A Celebration of the Sesame St. Theme Song by Joe Raposo

Bringing together 18 beloved children’s book illustrators, this picture book version of the iconic Sesame Street theme song is the perfect celebration of the show’s 50th anniversary. With such a wide array of visual styles, it welcomes all readers into America’s favorite neighborhood. Kids (and adults!) will love seeing some of Sesame Street’s most popular muppets, drawn in a host of different artistic styles, singing along to the familiar tune in this walk down memory lane. - Molly

Staff Pick Badge
Sunny Day: A Celebration of the Sesame Street Theme Song Cover Image
By Joe Raposo, Various (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984848185
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - October 22nd, 2019

Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky by Kwame Mbalia

Tristan Strong (what a great name!) didn’t expect his summer exile in the countryside to lead him to an alternate dimension where African American folktale characters are gods. He also didn’t expect that he could punch a hole in the sky. But relatable, reluctant hero Tristan has a summer full of all this and more, in a story that’s exciting and hilarious, with lots of depth and heart. Perfect for fans of adventure fantasy and especially for Rick Riordan enthusiasts. - Stephanie

Staff Pick Badge
Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368039932
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - October 15th, 2019

White Bird: A Wonder Story by R.J. Palacio

Sara, a Jewish girl in Nazi-occupied France, has only ever wanted a normal life, but in a single, fateful day everything she knows and loves is destroyed. Relying on the everyday courage and kindness of friends and strangers, Sara fights for survival, finding hope in the unlikeliest of places. A companion book to her beloved novel Wonder, Palacio’s graphic novel debut is a harrowing but ultimately inspiring read. - Katherine

Staff Pick Badge
White Bird: A Wonder Story Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780525645535
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - October 1st, 2019

Pet by Akwaeke Emezi

This original and bold book is for those who, like me, enjoy enigmas and complex questions. The town of Lucille is free of “monsters” (people who exploit others)—or at least that’s what Jam was taught. When a magical creature called Pet appears, Jam learns otherwise: There’s a monster in Lucille, and it’s in her best friend’s house. Impressively combining mystery with ethics, this story will keep you on the edge of your seat and thinking long after the final page. - Stephanie

Staff Pick Badge
Pet Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525647072
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Make Me a World - September 10th, 2019

The Testaments by Margaret Atwood

Get ready, everyone: it’s time to go back to Gilead. There aren’t many clues as to what we can expect from this follow up to The Handmaid’s Tale, but we can be sure that the journey will be harrowing. Atwood says she’s been inspired to write The Testaments partly because of the current political climate in the United States, so perhaps we’ll see a new Commander with a shockingly bad orange toupée? - Jess

Staff Pick Badge
The Testaments: The Sequel to The Handmaid's Tale Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9780385543781
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Nan A. Talese - September 10th, 2019

Everything Inside: Stories by Edwidge Danticat

At last, Edwidge Danticat (Krik? Krak!) returns to the short story, bringing her strong, clear, compassionate voice to the Haitian experience, whether in Miami, New York, or Haiti itself, and then beyond to the universal human experience. Examining loves lost or being found, families reimagined, and personal strength in the midst of crisis, Danticat cradles the complex heart of each, in vibrant, life-affirming prose. In her story “Dosas,” there is an altered sticker that claims “Everything inside is worth dying for” — an equally apt way to describe this collection. - Melinda

Staff Pick Badge
Everything Inside: Stories Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780525521273
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - August 27th, 2019

Inland by Téa Obreht

The author of The Tiger’s Wife takes on the country western in this novel about an outlaw and a homesteader whose paths cross, changing both of their lives forever. Obreht’s ear for language will knock you sideways—you’ll feel the wind whipping across your face as you stare across the wide plains. Fans of Cormac McCarthy and Larry McMurtry who are hungry for more can happily satiate themselves on this epic. - Jess

Staff Pick Badge
Inland: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812992861
Availability: Available from Warehouse - Usually Delivers in 3-14 Days
Published: Random House - August 13th, 2019

Quichotte by Salman Rushdie

An homage to Don Quixote, the novel tells the story of a television-obsessed South Asian man who sets out on a journey to win the heart of an actress he’s never met. Along for the ride is his imaginary son, Sancho. The book is also the story of Sam DuChamp, a mediocre and mostly failed author of spy thrillers—and the creator of Quichotte. Though one of the main characters is real, and a couple of the others are fictional, they are all fully realized, deeply human and absolutely compelling. As usual, Rushdie’s writing dazzles with intelligence, humor, breakneck pacing and brilliant turns of phrase. This is easily my favorite novel of the year. - Rico

Staff Pick Badge
Quichotte: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593132982
Availability: Available from Warehouse - Usually Delivers in 3-14 Days
Published: Random House - September 3rd, 2019

A Cosmology of Monsters by Shaun Hamill

Strap in, kids, this one is a wild ride. With a slow-burn horror, Lovecraftian beginning, you won't be able to put this one down. Part family drama, part spine tingling spookiness, the Turner family and their woes will make any horror fan happy. Cosmology is perfect for anyone who has read through all of Stephen King’s back catalog and is itching for more. - J Gallo

Staff Pick Badge
A Cosmology of Monsters: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781524747671
Availability: Available from Warehouse - Usually Delivers in 3-14 Days
Published: Pantheon - September 17th, 2019

Trick Mirror by Jia Tolentino

Jia Tolentino's debut essay collection navigates our absurd modern world. Each one is fatalistic and filled with quick wit covering everything from identity, celebrity culture, feminism, and religion. Tolentino expertly binds these disparate topics with her cynical humor and intelligence. Every essay is filled with Tolentino’s refreshing voice and provides empathy and relief when redemption in this country feels impossible. - Natalie O.

Staff Pick Badge
Trick Mirror: Reflections on Self-Delusion Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525510543
Availability: Available from Warehouse - Usually Delivers in 3-14 Days
Published: Random House - August 6th, 2019

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - RandomHouse