User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

Penny and Her Marble (I Can Read Books: Level 1) (Prebound)

Staff Pick Badge
Penny and Her Marble (I Can Read Books: Level 1) Cover Image
By Kevin Henkes, Kevin Henkes (Illustrator)
Email or call for price
Hard to Find

Staff Reviews


Penny (star of the endearing Penny and Her Song) finds a blue marble on a green lawn and pockets it, knowing it probably belongs to someone else. Incrementally, she is consumed by guilt. Her parents, recognizing a problem, encourage her to tell them about what is troubling her, but Penny handles this alone, and the next morning she returns the marble to the spot where it was found. A small, terse--yet humorous--I Can Read drama written on the same reading level as Frog & Toad. For ages 4–7. Available in paperback and hardcover.

— Ga

Description


In the third easy-to-read book about Penny the mouse, written by Caldecott Medalist and bestselling author Kevin Henkes, Penny finds a beautiful marble on her neighbor's lawn and must decide whether or not to keep it. With age-appropriate vocabulary, compelling characters, and a memorable storyline, Penny and her Marble is just right for beginning readers and was named a 2014 Geisel Honor book by the American Library Association. This annual award, given to the most distinguished books for beginning readers, is named for the world-renowned children's author Theodor Geisel, also known as Dr. Seuss.

Kevin Henkes is known for his mouse characters, including Lilly, Owen, Chrysanthemum, Wemberly, and now Penny In Penny and her Marble, the third book in the Penny series, Penny finds a marble on Mrs. Goodwin's yard and takes it home. But does the marble really belong to Penny? Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781627653824
ISBN-10: 1627653821
Publisher: Perfection Learning
Publication Date: August 27th, 2013
Pages: 48
Language: English
Series: I Can Read Books: Level 1
ABA Admin Product Details
Data Source: Ingram
Created At: 8/2/2015 02:06pm
Last Updated At: 2/16/2019 06:13am