User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

I'll Give You the Sun (Compact Disc)

Staff Pick Badge
I'll Give You the Sun Cover Image
By Julia Whelan (Read by), Jesse Bernstein (Read by), Jandy Nelson
$14.99
Hard to Find - Contact Store for Availability

Staff Reviews


At 13, Jude was the daredevil: surfer, cliff diver, and boy magnet. Her twin brother, Noah, knows she’s their athletic father’s favorite and everything he is not: popular, poised, fearless. But at least Noah has their mother’s devotion—she sees Noah’s artistic genius and encourages him to go to the top-notch art school in their neighborhood. Three years later, the twins have turned upside down. Jude is the oddball-out at the fancy competitive art school and Noah pals around with his bros on the cross-country team, ignoring his gift and living a bland, safe life. With a fresh voice in teen literature, Jandy Nelson spins a funny, playful, heart-wrenching tale of two teens lost in translation. Grades 9 & up.

— Tera

One of my favorite summer reading pastimes is to dive into Young Adult literature which I find to be the perfect pace for summer days. One of my recent favorites, I'll Give You the Sun, traces the path of twin siblings, Jude and Noah, as they both go in different directions but are held precipitously together through their family (and twin) connection. Immersive and emotional, it is the perfect book to look at family history through multiple lenses, where the sum is much, much greater than its parts.

— Casey

Description


A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell

Jude and her brother, Noah, are incredibly close twins. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude surfs and cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and divisive ways...until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as an unpredictable new mentor. The early years are Noah's story to tell. The later years are Jude's. What the twins don't realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they'd have a chance to remake their world.

This radiant, fully alive novel from the critically acclaimed author of The Sky Is Everywhere will leave you breathless and teary and laughing--often all at once.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781511361378
ISBN-10: 1511361379
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication Date: October 27th, 2015
Language: English
ABA Admin Product Details
Data Source: Ingram
Created At: 9/20/2015 06:04am
Last Updated At: 8/15/2020 05:29pm