User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug (Dinosaur Books, Dinosaur Books for Kids, Dinosaur Picture Books, Read Aloud Family Books, Books for Young Children) (Hardcover)

Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug (Dinosaur Books, Dinosaur Books for Kids, Dinosaur Picture Books, Read Aloud Family Books, Books for Young Children) Cover Image
By Jonathan Stutzman, Jay Fleck (Illustrator)
$15.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of May 15 3:30am
(KIDS)

Description


"Readers will root for bighearted, small armed Tiny." —Publishers Weekly

Tiny T. Rex has a HUGE problem. His friend Pointy needs cheering up and only a hug will do. But with his short stature and teeny T. Rex arms, is a hug impossible? Not if Tiny has anything to say about it! Join this plucky little dino in his very first adventure, Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug—a warm and funny tale that proves the best hugs come from the biggest hearts.

• Readers are sure to fall in love with Tiny!
• Full of sweet, adorable illustrations
• Teaches lessons in kindness, overcoming obstacles, and perseverance

Fans of Dragons Love Tacos, Grumpy Monkey, and Llama Destroys the World will enjoy following Tiny on his big adventure.

• Great family read aloud book
• Perfect for dinosaur enthusiasts
• Picture books for preschool and kindergarten

About the Author


Jonathan Stutzman is an award-winning filmmaker and writer. His short films have screened at film festivals all over the world and on television. He lives in Palmyra, Pennsylvania.

Jay Fleck is an Illinois-based designer and illustrator who has illustrated many books for children. He lives south of Chicago.

Praise For…


"Readers will root for bighearted, small-armed Tiny." —Publishers Weekly

"Wins for compassion and for the refusal to let physical limitations hold one back." —Kirkus Reviews

"Takes the familiar hug story and expands it with the acknowledgment that not everybody hugs big, but everybody can hug big enough for their friends." —Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books



Product Details
ISBN: 9781452170336
ISBN-10: 1452170339
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: March 5th, 2019
Pages: 48
Language: English
ABA Admin Product Details
Data Source: ONIX
Created At: 7/7/2018 08:59pm
Last Updated At: 5/15/2021 09:50am