User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

The Best at It (MP3 CD)

Staff Pick Badge
The Best at It Cover Image
By Maulik Pancholy (Read by)
$39.99
Hard to Find - Contact Store for Availability

Staff Reviews


Middle-grade readers will find a relatable voice with Rahul, a seventh-grader in Indiana who’s having a hard time fitting in with his classmates. He has a support system in his friends and family but still deals with serious bullying. Despite tackling the heavy issue of bullying, this book is a very sweet look into being proud of you, because you’re the only one who’s going to be the best at it.

— MJ

Description


From award-winning actor Maulik Pancholy comes a hilarious and heartfelt middle grade debut about a gay Indian American boy coming into his own. Perfect for fans of Tim Federle's Nate series.

Rahul Kapoor is heading into seventh grade in a small town in Indiana. The start of middle school is making him feel increasingly anxious, so his favorite person in the whole world, his grandfather Bhai, gives him some well-meaning advice: Find one thing you're really good at and become the BEST at it.

Those four little words sear themselves into Rahul's brain. While he's not quite sure what that special thing is, he is convinced that once he finds it, bullies like Brent Miller will stop torturing him at school. And he won't be worried about staring too long at his classmate Justin Emery.

With his best friend, Chelsea, by his side, Rahul is ready to crush this challenge.... But what if he discovers he isn't the best at anything?

Funny, charming, and incredibly touching, this is a story about friendship, family, and the courage it takes to live your truth.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781094024981
ISBN-10: 1094024988
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 8th, 2019
Language: English
ABA Admin Product Details
Data Source: Ingram
Created At: 5/19/2019 03:20am
Last Updated At: 9/15/2019 07:50am