User menu

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

Chapter Books from our 2020 Summer Newsletter

These titles were featured in the Young Readers section of our 2020 Summer Newsletter. These books are just a sampling of this year's many wonderful new books. Visit our children's and youn adults' sections in our store, and we will help you choose just the right book.

What About Worms!? (Elephant & Piggie Like Reading!) by Ryan T. Higgins and Mo Willems

What in the world could be worse than worms? Worrying about worms! When is the worry worthwhile? Any time it’s wrapped up in a new addition to the Elephant & Piggie canon. Fans of Mo Willems’s original early reader series will get a big kick out of Tiger and his wormy escapades along with the delightful wordplay from Elephant & Piggie themselves in the opening and closing pages.

Staff Pick Badge
What About Worms!? (Elephant & Piggie Like Reading!) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781368045735
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hyperion Books for Children - May 19th, 2020

King & Kayla and the Case of the Unhappy Neighbor Written by Dori Hillestad Butler Illustrated by Nancy Meyers

Amateur detectives King (a big friendly dog) and Kayla (his girl) are back, serving up clue after clue as they get to the root of a recent neighborhood mystery. Kayla and her friend Jillian make keen observations, carry out experiments, and analyze data, but they’re always a paw-step behind our intrepid narrator King and his dog buddies. For fans of Nate the Great and Cam Jansen, this early chapter book gives a delightful taste of both kid and dog reasoning.

Staff Pick Badge
King & Kayla and the Case of the Unhappy Neighbor Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9781682630563
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Peachtree Publishing Company - March 1st, 2020

Subscribe to RSS - Chapter Books from our 2020 Summer Newsletter